Annapolis Valley Regional Library

About the Library

Library Board

The Annapolis Valley Regional Library Board is composed of appointed members from each of the eight municipal units served by the region and two representatives appointed by the Province of Nova Scotia. Visit the Library Boards Association of Nova Scotia site for information on becoming a member.

  • Chair, Janet Ness – Town of Wolfville
  • Vice-Chair, Jill Cox – Town of Middleton
  • Treasurer, Lesley MacDonald – Province of Nova Scotia
  • Jane Bustin – Town of Berwick
  • Councillor Emily Lutz – Municipality of Kings County
  • Councillor Bruce Prout – Municipality of Annapolis County
  • Councillor Laurie Murley – Municipality of West Hants
  • Councillor Gillian Yorke – Town of Kentville

Upcoming Meetings

November 16, 2023

The next meeting is a Regular Board meeting scheduled for November 16, 2023 in the Berwick Council Chambers, 236 Commercial St. 6:00 pm.

Meetings are scheduled for the following dates in 2023 – February 16, April 20, June 15 (AGM), September 21, November 16

Access some of your library account tools below. These will open SamePage in a new tab.